What was the cause of the titanic sinking?

RMS Titanic was a British passenger liner that sank in the North Atlantic Ocean in the early morning of April 15, 1912 after hitting an iceberg.

---

Titanic hitting the iceberg on 14 April 1912 at 11:40 PM is what caused it to sink 2 hours and 40 minutes later at 2:20AM April 15, 1912.