Which states have a panhandle?

The following nine states have panhandles: Connecticut, Maryland, West Virginia, Florida, Texas, Oklahoma, Nebraska, Idaho and Alaska. The Mountain State, West Virginia, has two separate panhandles, so some sources will incorrectly recognize the overall state total as ten.