What year was the johnstown flood in pennsylvania?

The Johnstown Flood (locally, the Great Flood of 1889) occurred on May 31, 1889, after the catastrophic failure of the South Fork Dam, located on the south fork of the Little Conemaugh River, 14 miles (or 23 km) upstream of the town of Johnstown, Pennsylvania.