Is tootsie rolls a fudge?

No. Tootsie Roll is a chocolate-flavored taffy-like candy that has qualities similar to both caramels and taffy without being either; while fudge is a type of sugar candy made of a heated mixture of sugar, butter and milk beat to a smooth texture between fondant icing and hard caramels.