What is a red moon called?

Blood Moon is not a scientific term, widely used to refer to a total lunar eclipse because a fully eclipsed Moon often takes on a reddish color— the next Blood Moon will occur until May 26, 2021, and it will be visible from eastern Asia, Australia, the Pacific Ocean and much of the Americas.