What happened to huey dewey and louie's parents?

Huey, Dewey, and Louie are the sons of Donald's sister Della Duck;in Donald's Nephews,their mother is instead named Dumbella.In both the comics and animated shorts,the boys' parents were never heard from or mentioned again after these instances, with the boys ending up permanently living with Donald