Are the bahamas and english territory?

No. Although the Bahamas gained Independance from the UK in 1973, the British monarch still head of state, represented by a Bahamian Governor-General, although executive power rests mostly with the Prime Minister and retains Judicial Committee of the Privy Council as its highest court of appeals.