What is the sniper rifle?

A sniper rifle is a high-precision rifle designed for sniper missions. It serves to fulfill the tactical need for long range surveillance, effective anti-personnel and anti-materiel operations with a high hit probability, and can be used by military, law enforcement and civilian militias.