How long should chicken rest?

Chicken should rest for 10 minutes after reaching an internal temperature of 165 degrees before eating it. The reason it needs to rest is because the juices need time to redistribute so it lose less juice when you cut it making it juicier and tastier when you eat it.

---

Chicken should rest five minutes after cooking.