Who is kiowa from pokemon?

Kiawe appears in Pokémon Sun, Moon, Ultra Sun, and Ultra Moon as a Trial Captain who provides guidance to trial-goers. Kiawe debuted in Alola to New Adventure!. He is a student at the Pokémon School of Melemele Island and one of Ash's classmates.