What does p. h. d. stand?

P.h.d. stands for "philosophiae doctor" or "doctor of philosophy."

---

A Ph.D. is a degree, “doctor of philosophy” or as it is commonly called, a doctorate. It is the highest degree possible in many academic disciplines, not limited to philosophy.