What is japanese mayo?

The most popular mayonnaise in Japan is Cupie brand, whose logo is a smiling baby. One unique aspect of japanese mayonnaise is that it tends to have apple juice as an ingredient.

---

Japanese Mayo is similar to its American counterpart, but typically uses rice or apple vinegar rather than distilled white vinegar. Japanese mayo also uses egg yolks rather than whole eggs. Some brands may also add msg.