What is sun bleaching?

According to uvhero.com: Photodegradation, or sun-bleaching, is when you put something outside and it is exposed to natural sunlight, and the colors of the object begin to fade. UV rays which are emitted from the sun cause their own chemical reaction when interacting with fabrics, paints, etc.

---

Sun bleaches out the melanin in hair, which is what causes it to become lighter