Can i substitute sugar for honey?

Replace I cup of honey with 1.25 cups of sugar and .25 cup of liquid. The liquid can be water or a liquid that is in the recipe. ... To get the texture a little closer to the original recipe, use .5 cup of sugar with .75 cup corn syrup.