Is the getty fireproof?

The Fatty Museum was constructed to be extremely fire resistant. It is constructed of travertine stone, cement and steel. The roof is covered with crushed stone to prevent glowing embers from igniting a fire. It also has indoor and outdoor sprinkling systems.