How long is nurse practitioner school?

If you already have your Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) , getting your nurse practitioner degree will take about two to four years, depending on which degree you get. If you don't have your BSN, it'll often take longer, up to eight years, to become a nurse practitioner