What temperature should you brew green tea?

Traditionally Japanese green teas and spring teas are brewed at lower temperatures (160°F to 170°F). Standard Chinese green teas are brewed at higher temperatures (170°F to 180°F). Oolong teas are brewed between (180°F to 190°). Black and herbal teas are brewed between (208°F to 212°F)

---

Recommended temperature for brewing green tea is usually around 158 °F and 176 °F. For best results, It is advised not to boil.