What is the difference between c. b. d. and hemp oil?

CBD oil uses the whole plant, while hemp oil comes from its seeds. CBD oil is made from a variety of parts of the mature hemp plant including its stalks and flowers. In order to get CBD and other compounds from the plant, they must be separated in a process called extraction.

---

Hemp oil is extracted from the seeds of cannabis sativa while CBD oil is made from the flowers, leaves, and stalks of the same plant. Hemp seeds contain only trace amounts of CBD, while hemp leaves are more potent and can contain up to 40% CBD.