What is the difference between c. b. d. and hemp oil?

Hemp oil is extracted from the seeds of cannabis sativa while CBD oil is made from the flowers, leaves, and stalks of the same plant. Hemp seeds contain only trace amounts of CBD, while hemp leaves are more potent and can contain up to 40% CBD.