Is mercury the closest planet to the sun?

Mercury is the smallest planet in our solar system. It’s a little bigger than Earth’s Moon. It is the closest planet to the Sun, but it’s actually not the hottest. Venus is hotter. Find more info at https://solarsystem.nasa.gov/