What does scoop out mean?

A scoop is a utensil resembling a spoon, with a long handle and a deep bowl. To scoop out means to utilize a scoop to remove something from some sort of container, like scooping out ice cream or scooping out pumpkin seeds.

---

to remove something that is inside something else with a spoon