Who is jeffy from super mario logan?

Jeffy is one of the main characters and occasionally an antagonist of the SuperMarioLogan franchise. He is the son of Nancy and Jacques Pierre François, but when his father died and his mother went to jail, he was adopted by Mario and his wife, Rosalina.