What were the allied powers?

The Allied Powers were the countries that opposed the Axis Powers during World War II, determined to curb the spread of Fascism across the globe. Major Allied powers throughout the war included Britain, France, before it's defeat in 1940, the USSR, and the USA, as well as China.