Who is the first astronaut to touch the moon?

On July 20, 1969, Neil Armstrong became the first human to step on the moon. He and Edwin "Buzz" Aldrin walked around for three hours. They did experiments & picked up moon dirt and rocks. Michael Collins, the third astronaut, stayed in orbit around the moon doing experiments and taking pictures.