Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


What territories did the u. s. get after the spanish american war?

As part of the Treaty of Paris which ended the Spanish American War in 1898, Spain ceded Puerto Rico, Guam, and the Philippine Islands to the United States. Since that time, Puerto Rico and Guam have remained part of the U.S., but the Philippines became independent in 1946.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1649267638572) }}

Points points 3

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world