What territories did the u. s. get after the spanish american war?

As part of the Treaty of Paris which ended the Spanish American War in 1898, Spain ceded Puerto Rico, Guam, and the Philippine Islands to the United States. Since that time, Puerto Rico and Guam have remained part of the U.S., but the Philippines became independent in 1946.