What is a moussa?

Moussaka: a Greek dish made of ground lamb, eggplant, and tomatoes, with cheese on top. It's common in the Balkans and the Middle East, with many local and regional variations. The best-known version in Europe and the Americas is the Greek variant created in the 1920s by Nikolaos Tselementes