How fast does a passenger jet?

The typical cruising airspeed for a long-distance commercial passenger aircraft is approximately 880–926 kmph (475–500 knots; 547–575 mph). The fastest commercial passenger jet in history was the Concorde, at Mach 2.04 (1,354 mph or 2,180 kmph at cruise altitude).