What is the cjd foundation?

The mission of the Creutzfeldt-Jakob Disease Foundation is to support families affected by Prion Disease, raise awareness, and support medical education and research. Prion diseases are a group of rare, invariably fatal brain disorders which occur both in humans and certain animals.