Why don't buildings have a thirteenth floor?

A lot of buildings do not have a thirteenth floor because of a fear called triskaidekaphobia. This may be on the part of the building's owner or builder, or a desire by the building owner or landlord to prevent problems that may arise with superstitious tenants, occupants, or customers.