What time was minecraft invented?

The original edition of Minecraft, now known as the Java Edition, was first developed in May 2009.

---

The first edition of Minecraft, called Java Edition, was made by Notch during a weekend in early May 2009. The game was initially released to the public in May 17 on the TIGSource forum, a forum for Independent game developers.