How many gallons of sand are there in the world?

They said, if you assume a grain of sand has an average size and you calculate how many grains are in a teaspoon and then multiply by all the beaches and deserts in the world, the Earth has roughly 7.5 x 1018 grains of sand, or seven quintillion, five hundred quadrillion grains.