Who is general mccaffrey?

Barry Richard McCaffrey (born November 17, 1942) is a former United States Army officer and current news commentator, professor and business consultant. He served on U.S. President Bill Clinton's Cabinet as the Director of the Office of National Drug Control Policy from 1996 to 2001.