Why do dogs not like rain?

It is mainly the same reason that people don’t like rain. But, some dog breeds are “water dogs” meaning that they were bred to go into lakes and streams after game. A Labrador retriever is one. Others, such as terriers are not. Of course, it may simply be the dog does not like the cold, damp fur.