What's the population of greater kansas city?

The Kansas City metropolitan area is a bi-state metropolitan area. Its largest city is Kansas City. The Kansas City metropolitan area population in 2018 was 2,106,632 and the Kansas City Combined Statistical Area in 2020 was 2,528,644.