Where is the johnny depp trial?

The trial is taking place at Fairfax County Courthouse in Virginia. This is because The Washington Post, the paper in which Heard wrote the article Depp claims defamed him, is published in Fairfax County. Fairfax County is in the suburbs of Washington DC, and is the most populous part of Virginia

---

The civil trial for Johnny Depp vs Amber Heard is being held in Fairfax, VA.