How long does it take a giant sequoia tree to reach it's full height?

Giant Sequoia trees become large enough to be considered "mature", when they are about 100 years old. However, they never stop growing, and can live for thousands of years. The biggest discovered Sequoia is the General Sherman in California. It is 2,200 years old, and 275 feet tall.