How many stamps does it take to mail a letter to canada?

Both the United States and Canada, as well as most other countries of the world, are members of the Universal Postal Union. The U.P.U. allows international mail to be sent at the same rates as domestic mail. It takes one first class stamp to mail a normal first class letter to Canada from the US.