Why are babies so noisy?

One reason they're so noisy is their digestive and respiratory systems aren't fully developed yet, so swallowing and breathing takes a little extra effort. They also breathe primarily out of their noses, not their mouths, so if they're the slightest bit congested, you're going to know it.