Who is captain the hat?

Dr Seuss (whose real name was Theodore Geisel) wrote and illustrated his most famous children‘s book, The Cat in the Hat, in 1957. It is about a red and white striped hat-wearing troublemaker cat who takes a young brother and sister on a fun misadventure in their home while their parents are away.