What part of the body is the perineum?

The perineum is the region of the body between the pubic symphysis (pubic arch) & the coccyx (tail bone), including the perineal body & surrounding structures. There is some VARIABILITY in how the BOUNDARIES are DEFINED. SOURCE Wikipedia.