Does tennessee border south carolina?

No. The Tennessee and South Carolina borders do not touch. Tennessee shares borders with Kentucky, Arkansas, Missouri, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, and NorthCarolina. South Carolina shares borders with North Carolina and Georgia.