Who hit the most home runs in the major league baseball?

Barry Bonds holds the single-season home run record, with 73 in 2001, and is currently first on the all-time MLB career home runs list with 762. He is generally thought of as being one of the greatest hitters of all-time.

---

Barry Bonds holds the current record with 762 lifetime home runs.