What is the difference between flauta and chimichanga?

A flauta is a rolled taco made with flour tortilla then lightly fried or baked until crispy. Flautas originated in Mexico. While a chimichanga is a deep-fried large burrito that was originated in the United States and is very common in Tex-Mex and other Southwestern U.S. cuisine.