Are they gonna make a descendants four movie?

As of November 2020, there has not been any plans to begin production on a fourth movie. There has been plenty of discussion but no scripts have been created yet, and with the passing of Cameron Boyce in July 2019, it is unknown at this time if another movie will ever be done.