What is a capri sandwich?

'Caprese' is a classic Italian salad combination of sweet basil, tomatoes, and thick slices of mozzarella cheese, seasoned with salt and olive oil, and often a balsamic glaze. It is also sometimes served with bread in the form of a sandwich.