Who built the spruce goose?

The spruce goose was built by the Hughes Aircraft Company in 1947 and designed by Howard Hughes and Henry J. Kaiser. Six times larger than any aircraft of its time, the Spruce Goose, also known as the Hughes Flying Boat, was made entirely of wood.