What is the birth rate in the united states?

The birth rate of the U.S. in 2019, was 1.71 children per family, over their lifetime. That means the average number of children born to a couple in America is 1.71. Yearly, Americans give birth to about 58 babies per 1,000 women, a record low. This was due to a big drop in teen pregnancies.