Where is the klondike at?

The Klondike, is a region of the Yukon territory, in northwest Canada, east of the Alaskan border. The Klondike River, is a small river that enters the Yukon River, from the east, at Dawson City. The Klondike's fame, is due mostly to a gold rush, that happened around 1896.