How tall is a baby giraffe when it's born?

When baby giraffes are born, the animals average 6 feet tall and can weigh anywhere from 100 to 150 lbs.

---

Compared to any other animal, a baby giraffe is a giant, weighing 150 pounds and standing six feet tall when it drops out of its mother's womb. When it's born, a baby giraffe really does drop -- almost five feet to the ground. Only 10 hours later, the baby will be running with the other giraffes.