Are smart watches waterproof?

No wrist watch is water proof unless clearly indicated on the bezel. Such indication will usually state either water resistant or it will state water proof and indicate the atmospheres to which it has been tested to be water proof.

---

Many of them are waterproof, but not all of them. Some are IP68 certified which means the are waterproof 1 meter deep and for half an hour.