How hot was the hottest day on earth?

The highest certified temperatures were recorded in Death Valley, California (in 2013) and Mitribha, Kuwait (in 2016) at 129.2 degrees Fahrenheit. Several other less well certified or accurate readings have been reported up to about 134 degrees.